At RSI Security we are experts in guiding you through the process of achieving NIST 800-171 compliance by implementing security measures for defence against an unwarranted cyber incidents.

United States Department of Defense contractors that collect, store, or transmit Covered Defense Information (CDI) or Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) are required to comply with NIST compliance regulations 800-171 as of December 31, 2017. All prime contractors and their subcontractors must comply with NIST 800-171 or risk losing their corresponding government contract.

Examples of DoD information qualifying as CUI include:

  • Research and engineering data
  • Engineering drawings and associated lists’
  • Specifications
  • Standards
  • Process sheets
  • Manuals
  • Technical reports
  • Technical orders
  • Catalog-item identifications
  • Data sets
  • Studies and analyses and related information
  • Computer software executable code
  • Source code

Schedule a FREE consultation

RSI’s security experts assist federal government contractors understand the risks of storing CUI data in their system, and identify potential liability if their sub-contractors mishandle CUI.

Via our assessment and gap analysis services, as well as through intensive vulnerability scans and penetration tests, we can guide you through NIST 800-171 compliance policies so that your systems are either out of liability scope or are fully compliant with regulations.

Download our NIST 800-171 Data Sheet Here


RSI Security Client - Finix Payments
Cisco Impact
RSI Security Client - Jet's Pizza
HD Vest
Verizon Wireless